Planing “We can Do it,too”

SUBJECT: Genan/ Esra

BACKGROUND: Yellow blanket

LOCATION: St Matts Studio

REQUISITES:

$(KGrHqZ,!hIE45273ru2BOTrrCP40Q~~48_12

 

Finding a Red and White dotted scarf was a bounty hunt. There seem to be no red and white polka dots scarfs in all Bristol and I did not even find a plain red one I could have worked with.

At the end I managed to find this scarf  on Ebay.

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-04-26 at 21.31.34   Screen Shot 2014-04-26 at 21.23.20  Screen Shot 2014-04-26 at 21.27.04

In Islam ladies do not really show their bare arms so I had to get something to cover them even if she would pull up the bouse.

Experimenting with the Standard blue blouse I was not very happy with the look so I decided to get a sailor/ uniform like dress instead.

Looking really closely at the original Rosie the Reveter has a very slim waist and I believe the reason is that she wears a fitter waist skirt over her blouse. In order to get a similar effect I got something like above.

Warm-Yellow

 

Because I wanted to minimalise the extend I have to edit my images I decided to get a yellow background instead of changing the studio background in Photoshop.

OTHER ACCESSORIES:

-White button (optional)

– Retro Orange Nail Vanish

– Strong make-up

THE ORIGINAL:

The-Most-Famous-Painting-Recreated-From-Jelly-Beans4

Leave a Reply

